Afghanistan Wins Toss to Bat First in ODI Series against Ireland

The first ODI series between Afghanistan and Ireland kicked off Thursday morning, with Afghanistan winning the toss to play first.

The Killid Group
21 Jan 2021
Afghanistan Wins Toss to Bat First in ODI Series against Ireland

Afghanistan won the toss and opted to bat first in the first ODI series against Ireland at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, said Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB).

Afghanistan squad includes star players like Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman and Mohammad Nabi who were plying their trade for Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Renegades in the BBL respectively.

Other team members include Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Javed Ahmadi, Najibullah Zadran, Asghar Afghan, Rahmat Shah, Azmatullah Omarzai and Naveen ul Haq.

Ireland squad also includes top players like Paul Stirling, Kevin O’Brien and Andrew Balbirnie.

The first match has kicked off and the two remaining will be played on January 24 and 26.

All the three matches will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Earlier on January 17, Afghanistan played an ODI practice game, in which the national cricket team defeated Ireland.

Follow TKG on Twitter & Facebook
Design & Developed by Techsharks - Copyright © 2021

Copyright 2020 © TKG: A public media project of DHSA